Eleven new legislative leaders have been appointed to the State Legislative Leaders Foundation (SLLF) board at its annual Board of Directors meeting in Las Vegas on November 30, 2018. The board also welcomes new Chair, Connecticut Senate President, Martin Looney and Vice Chair, Wisconsin Speaker, Robin Vos.

“I’m eager to work with this great new group of legislative leaders who geographically and ideologically represent our entire country,” said SLLF President, Steve Lakis, “We seek important insight from our board members on what issues leaders are facing, and how SLLF can assist. I know this group will give us a wide array of topics and opinions.”

The State Legislative Leaders Foundation was established in 1972 and is the only organization that specifically exists to bring legislative leaders together, from both sides of the aisle. The nonpartisan, nonprofit organization serves as a professional educational resource providing legislators with relevant, objective information and insights.

Chairman- Hon. Martin Looney – President of the Senate, Connecticut
Vice Chair- Hon. Robin Vos – Speaker of the Assembly, Wisconsin


Hon. Mo Denis – Senate President Pro Tempore, Nevada
Hon. Frank Dermody – House Minority Leader, Pennsylvania
Hon. Brian Egolf – Speaker of the House, New Mexico
Hon. Sara Gideon – Speaker of the House, Maine
Hon. Shane Massey – Senate Majority Leader, South Carolina
Hon. Charles McCall – Speaker of the House, Oklahoma
Hon. Nicole Poore – Senate Majority Leader, Delaware
Hon. Matthew Ritter – House Majority Leader, Connecticut
Hon. Pete Schwartzkopf – Speaker of the House, Delaware
Hon. Matthew Shepherd – Speaker of the House, Arkansas
Hon. Chuck Winder – Senate Majority Leader, Idaho

The appointments to the Board of Directors begin immediately. Each will serve a three year term.